This calls for a blog…

Standard

On Oct 7, 2011, my Dad was diagnosed with a mass on his brain.  This blog will be used by me, and perhaps others in my family, to discuss the journey we are all on with my Dad.  I’ve posted updates on Facebook, sent family/friend emails keeping everyone apprised of my Dad’s condition, but I feel a need to share the other parts… the emotions, the stories, etc.  I’ll be doing some catch up, since it’s now been over a month since his diagnosis and I’ll want to tell you about my Dad a man I admire and love so much.  And if you know my Dad, please feel free to share your stories of him with me.  Thanks for visiting.  I hope you’ll be back.

3 responses »

  1. What a great idea Alicia. My thoughts are with you and your family. I can already see how inspiring and enlightening your posts will be.

  2. So nice to hear the more intimate, meaningful sides of the unfolding story. Cathy and I have a few moments with Tim that were surprising and humorous. Should we share on this blog? Again thanks. bud and cathy

Leave a comment