Let me tell you a bit about my Dad

Standard

He’s the kind of guy that says thinks like…
“I grew up in the San Francisco-Washington DC area,”
“Do you accept correct change?” 
“And a hyperdermic needle!”  – his response to the question “would you like a cup of coffee?” 
“If you want gems, go to Tiffany’s”
As all Dads have, he’s embarassed me millions of times… And I find myself repeating his lines…

He sang “Daddy’s Little Girl” at our wedding – there was not a dry eye in the house…

One time I went to hear him speak at a presentation he was making – he’s a natural public speaker – and he got flustered ’cause I was there…

He’s been a devoted Pappy – since the boys were born, he’s commmitted to spending time with them…

He’s a voracious reader – he’s usually reading at least 3 books at a time…

He’s a faithful 49er and Giants Fan – He’s been a 49er Fan since their days at Kezar.  I remember attending Giants games at Candlestick and Dad telling us all about Willie McCovey…

At work he’s on, and when he comes home, he’s a homebody…

He has some of the loveliest friendship…

And he’s so much more than this…

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

