“And the Winner is…”

Standard

I can tell I’m anxious about tomorrow… I’ve been eating everything in sight… Tomorrow we head down to Redwood City for Dad’s follow up MRI and meeting with his oncologist.  I’m imagining that the chemo and radiation that have been so hard on my Dad’s body – countless platelet and blood transfusions later – has been even harder on the tumor!  I am seeing a tumor that was pretty massive, now weakened and so much smaller – perhaps it has even disappeared!

Dad was in good spirits last night – the 49ers won – and he had had a platelet transfusion yesterday.

I will report more tomorrow… Healing with every breath Dad….  Healing with every breath.

One response »

  1. Alicia, please know that Tim and the Hodenfield clan are in our thoughts and prayers, esp. tomorrow! We are envisioning the tumor getting smaller and smaller with every breath. love Cathy & Bud

Leave a Reply

