Returning to normal… or the new normal…

Standard

I don’t post as frequently about what’s going on with my Dad, because really, not a lot is happening right now.  At least not that we can see…

Dad returned to his Avastin infusions last week.  They make him sort of spacy right after, but he seemed to be doing okay at the game on Sunday.  He will continue with those every two weeks.  His next MRI is on 2/17/12… this will be there first big appointment I will not be able to attend.  This makes me nervous… I wanna be there!  I want to know what that tumor is or isn’t doing!  And I will depend on my sister to text me with any news.  And I will post as I know and details become clear.

The new normal is, my dad has a brain tumor.  There’s nothing I can do to change this.  Except give thanks for the miracle of science, good friends, loving family and so much support.

Leave a Reply

